The Methodist Church and The Church of England - covenant website

Denominational websites

Church of England

The Methodist Church

Methodist-Anglican Panel for Unity and Mission (MAPUM)

The Methodist-Anglican Panel for Unity in Mission was established in July 2009 through the merged of the Local Unity Panel of the Church of England's Council for Christian Unity and the Methodist Church's Committee for Local Ecumenical Development.

The aims of MAPUM are to:

  • Affirm and uphold the inseparability of Unity and Mission with the conviction that neither can be fully addressed in isolation.
  • Promote working together in mission under the Covenant.
  • Share insights, address issues, and develop resources in local unity in mission for both Churches.

The members of MAPUM are:

Church of England:

The Rt Revd John Wraw (Co-chair)
The Ven Moira Astin
The Ven Dr John Perumbalath
The Revd Dr Callan Slipper
The Revd Dr Roger Paul

The Revd John Hellyer (Co-chair)
Mrs Jenny Easson
The Revd Graham Kent
Mr David Phillips
Deacon Stephen Roe
Mrs Heather Shipman
The Revd Neil Stubbens

Ecumenical Members:
The Revd Dr Geoff Cooke (Roman Catholic)
The Revd David Tatem (URC)
Mrs Hilary Treavis (Baptist Union of Great Britain)

MAPUM Review of 2015 (Pdf)

See also Publications from the Methodist-Anglican Panel for Unity in Mission

Church of England website The Methodist Church